Centenary celebrations


Our centenary celebrations have officially come to an end.  We have had an amazing twelve months of celebrations to mark this very special milestone for our school.  We thank everyone who was involved and were lucky to be able to acknowledge contributions of the steering committee, sub-committees, staff and supporters in front of our students at assembly last week and in front of our parents at our Ball.

Just Photography have kindly placed all professional photographs from our Race Day, Mothers’ Lunch, Centenary Mass and Ball on their website for viewing and downloading. Photographs are available from: http://www.justphotography.com.au/stcolumbascentenary/

Our Centenary Video is available to view on the home page of our school website or by visiting https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oOHAjQmnxuo

Our Centenary Art will be on display in our new building and a snapshot of all the images can also be seen and printed by clicking here:  Centenary Art.pdfCentenary Art.pdf

There are also a  limited number of St Columba bracelets and keyrings available for purchase in the school office for $5 each.

Again, thank you to everyone who helped co-ordinate our eight events and seven centenary projects over the last twelve months especially:

Fete Stall - Libby Jennings; Race Day - Tara Carroll & Chris Anderson; Mothers’ Lunch - Tania Waring & Rebecca Farrell; Whole School ‘100’ Photo - Pete Forbes; Cookbook - Beth O’Leary, Judy Ponniah & Rebecca King; Bracelets & Keyrings - Sacha Flynn; A Day on the Oval - Tamsin Mahoney & Deb Connolly; Bushdance - Eloise Dudley & Elizabeth Kriesch; Centenary Mass - Andrew Esposito, Celia Dodds & Annette Lattanzi; Bookmark & Sticker - Lorian Graham; Video - Annie Spurgin, Susan Power & Sharon McMahon; Historical Open Day - Pauline Love, Lori Hogan & Sandra Feltrin; Art - Sandra Apruzzese; Ball - Annabel Herron & Annie Bourke; Time Capsule - Richard Espino; WH&S - Emma Tavener; Graphic Art - Megan Smythe; Steering Committee - Melissa Bates, Nicole King, Martin Wilkie, Michelle Kneen, Elizabeth Mitchell, Majella Gill, Graeme Rush & Fr Michael Grace.  

Also to Kath Brassington, Alistair MacMillan; Simon O’Leary, Garry Jones, Carly Deighton and our P&F (Nick Cusack) for their sponsorship and support.

It has been a lovely time for us all to come together to celebrate our school and fabulous school community.  And, we really have celebrated in style.

Cheers to 100 years!

Benita Bell & Desley Rostron

Centenary Co-Chairpersons​